Lee Ernst - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Lee was a great asset in the selling of our home.

I enjoyed working with him and utilizing his expertise of the real estate market during the process of listing, showing and ultimately selling our home in this difficult market. If I had to sell a home again, Lee would be my realtor of choice. Thanks Lee!

03/09/2011 - dkshiner1

Honest, hardworking, highly recommended.

Lee has been our real estate agent on several sales. Always worked diligently, with a positive attitude and great knowledge of the area.

04/20/2020 - dan5674

Lee was great to work with.

He was very flexible as far as when he could show properties. Was very knowledgeable of the area that I was looking for. He made the whole process a breeze.

09/03/2016 - muenchmichael10

Lee exceeded every single expectation I have from a realtor.

He always made himself available in accordance to our schedule. We are first time home buyers and Lee provided great insight on each property we visited. He answered all our questions and concerns in a timely manner. Lee went out of his way to make home buying an easy and memorable experience for us. We are definitely maintaining contact with Lee for future buying/selling.

06/29/2020 - alinaazfar48

Lee is one of the best Realtors I know.

He works hard for his clients and does what he promises. I would highly recommend Lee to anyone looking to purchase a home or commercial property.

Doug D

It was a pleasure working with Lee.

Not only did he show houses at my conveniences, he responded quickly to last minute requests. I will definately work with Lee on all future purchases and sales of my properties. Thanks Lee for making my first time home buying experience so great!

04/07/2015 - M.siuda

He was great helping us through the process and was very knowledgeable!

!! He made sure we saw everything we wanted to see, and helped us decide which property was worth making an offer on.

02/04/2015 - njcrews

I met Lee a month or so ago.

True blue! If I list a house - or, know someone who is going to - I'M GOING TO SUGGEST LEE. The guy helped me out for about 20 minutes on the phone and he knew I already had my house listed elsewhere. He didn't mind helping me. That "tells" me - he has a servan’’s heart. I see him investing in the neighborhood - and simply just is a part of things. Good person. I like people who are willing to "bend" and be truthful. That's about all one can ask for. He's both. For sure.

09/18/2014 - user809910

We contacted Lee early this year, after an unsuccessful attempt with a different broker.

He spent a lot of time with us, giving us many ideas for better marketing our home. After listing our home with Lee, things started moving right away. Because we lived out of the area, he took it upon himself to implement some of the ideas. He always responded to our calls and messages promptly. Lee is a down to earth person and a true professional. We HIGHLY recommend him- Bernie & Judy Pacanowski 4/29/2015

04/29/2015 - woserjudy

Lee Ernst really helped me a lot in understanding all the ropes in selling a property.

He was available at the times I would reach out to him to ask questions and he would address some issues to me in a timely manner. He makes it a point that we get the highest value for the sale of the property as well as being helpful during the whole process. I would recommend Lee Ernst to anyone who will be interested in buying/selling in the areas he's servicing to!

12/04/2020 - rochvergara

My wife and I were moving out of state for work and need to put our house on the market.

Lee Ernst's knowledge and expertise in the real estate market helped get our house sold in a short amount of time even in these tough economic times. We received weekly updates on what was going on with the house and when the house was being shown. Once we received an offer, Lee made the whole selling experience easy. Lee was always available to talk with us when we had questions. He made sure that we got the best possible deal for our home. If you are looking for a honest, hard working, positive real estate agent that will make sure you get the best deal possible I would highly recommend Lee Ernst.

04/02/2011 - leeiburr

This man is the best realtor in my area.

He will go above and beyond to help you sell your home. He's a straight shooter and knows many people to help remodel the house. His team is rock solid and knows what they are doing. Our family liked his work ethic so much, she used him to purchase a house. Having the right realtor means making a partner for life. I will be forever grateful of Lee and his staff for the time and work they put into selling and helping me purchase a new home. I will be using him for any future home sales.

04/24/2020 - Dead213End

Lee is a great listener and a true professional

Steve W

Lee is a true professional!

It's rare to find an agent that not only has expert knowledge of the local market, but also genuinely cares for the best interest of each of his buyers, renters and clients. I have worked with quite a few agents in the Western Suburbs and none have been as reliable, hard-working and dedicated as Lee.

12/17/2014 - dnagelbach1

Lee was my second realtor and I couldn't have asked for a better person to help me sell the house.

He's very motivated and upfront with any suggestions. I always felt very comfortable talking to Lee during this process as a first time seller and buyer.

04/17/2018 - m nehrbas

LEE ERNST IS THE BEST REAL ESTATE AGENT I HAVE EVER HAD.

HE WAS THOUGHTFUL, CO NSIDERATE AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE. ANY QUESTIONS I HAD I COULD GET ANSWERED AT ANY TIME AND MY HOME SALE WENT SO SMOOTHLY THANKS TO HIM. I WOULD ONLY CONSIDER PICKING HIM AS MY REALTOR FOR ANY SALES OR PURCHASES. HE IS EXCELLENT! JUDI SCHMITT

03/18/2016 - sgjudi

Lee is hard working and motivated to get results.

Christopher G

Lee was always calling us to keep us informed on any house showings.

He was extremely active in marketing of our house. We were also impressed on his aggressive negotiating skills. Couldn't have been more pleased.

03/18/2016 - Jim Perkins

Lee is by far the best realtor I have ever worked with.

Professional, efficient and reliable. He promptly responded to all of our questions, looking out for our interests at all times. We listed our home with Lee, and he sold it in 4 days!!! How good is that?? We could not have been happier. If you are looking to sell your home, then Lee is your man.

08/25/2017 - Kerry C

Lee has been the best agent I could ever imagine.

I was looking for a place with extensive time constrains and had no idea about the whole process which I know is cumbersome. Being an online savvy shopper for years; I thought of finding a place online first and then think about the whole process. Zillow was my first choice to look for a place, I did compare Trulia as well. Saw some properties I liked and sent emails to the listing agents. Three of them responded including Lee. One of them called me before Lee so I did talk to that agent and arranged to meet with him to see the property. At the scheduled meeting time the agent called me and said he cannot find the keys for the property and will have to reschedule. I was upset but not that much because it was on a weekend but now after going through the whole process I realized that they don't have the keys to the property in their offices to begin with and that agent was lying to me. Lee on the other hand called me the very day I had sent an inquiry and met me the very same day. He explained to me the whole process and found me the Bank, a Lawyer, and everyone else that you would need to close on a property. It took exactly four weeks from the day I started the process to closing. He was there at the closing and after that he helped me in getting things fixed. I can assure you there's no one better than Lee who could give you the sort of comfort you would need making a stressful decision of buying a house. I highly recommend him.

09/14/2011 - New Home Owner 2011

Lee was very professional when my wife and I were searching for a home.

He did a great job of educating us on multiple different neighborhoods and helped us through buying a short sale. He is a valuable asset to anyone looking to purchase a new home.

04/28/2015 - tengeltjes

Mr.

Ernst handled the sale of my mother's home and adjacent lot. He was very proactive in finding potential buyers, especially for the lot. He was a source of expertise throughout the selling process. He helped us through the closing and identified the resources we needed to do the sale remotely. We highly recommend him. You could not find a better, more knowledgeable, hard-working realtor than him.

04/21/2020 - Tim J

After an unsuccessful attempt with a different broker, we listed our home with Lee and things started moving right away.

He gave us great ideas for marketing our home, and even implemented some himself, since we were out of state during most of the sale period. Always responded to our calls and messages promptly, Lee is a true profession. We HIGHLY recommend him- Bernie and Judy P

04/19/2015 - Judyrichpac

Lee was great to work with.

Helped with items to help finish the sale, when I could not be present, he let workers into my home. Sold my home in 3 days for full-price offer. Highly recommend him.

04/23/2020 - demery8072

Lee took it on himself to take care of minor decisions to speed up the sale He looked for and showed the house to people he felt would be suitable.

He did not just show the house so it looked good on paper.

05/04/2015 - bpberndog

Very pleasant experience working with Lee.

It took a bit to have my house sold, but at last it is sold. Lee was instrumental in helping me getting the improvements needed to list. Because I'm not around most of the time, Lee also took upon himself to check on the house and keep me updated. Big thank you, Lee! Absolutely the Realtor I would like to work with again.

03/24/2015 - Yumin H

Lee was our realtor for the purchase of our home.

Phenomenal customer service, advice and availability. He is our realtor for life. Recommending him to everyone we know.

04/10/2019 - r09z51c6

Lee knows the real estate market.

He brings energy and professionalism to the selling process. He is always quick to answer questions and to keep you updated. It was a pleasure dealing with him!

02/24/2017 - cpkitzman

Lee is great to work with.

He knows the area well and also can suggest qualified people for various related services. That was a great help to me when I was purchasing my first property.

04/30/2015 - sue rizer

I thought Lee was very helpful and knowledgeable.

I had to find a house in a short time and Lee made it less stressful, even with my son along. He was able to give me references for movers, which was a big help. The closing went smooth, lee kept my son busy while I was signing papers. I would definitely give Lee as a reference to all of my friends and family.

03/28/2011 - donald19

I listed my house with Lee a week before Christmas and it was under contract by new years eve.

Lee is very professional, very knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I highly recommend Lee whether you are selling or buying. He always has your best interest in mind.

05/28/2020 - laj1225

Lee is thorough and straightforward, just what I needed.

Lee sold our house and also helped us find our current home (one day of searching). Don't mess around, get things done with Lee.

08/31/2016 - user45444855

We met Lee while investment house shopping and have used him for all of our real estate needs such as finding renters for our rental property, finding investment properties and have recommended him to family members which used him also.

I have also called him seeking advice on rules in the rental market. He is very knowledgeable in the field!

03/09/2011 - Bert1969

Lee was a great partner in selling my "hard-to-sell" home.

He sold it quickly and was skillful in negotiating. I would gladly use him again on my next buy and sell.

09/05/2016 - MichaelPollini

Lee was a great real estate agent!

he is currently helping my mom sell her house as well. His availability is great and always fun and professional. I used real estate agents before that were not as engaging as Lee. He knew exactly what we were looking for and did a great job in the whole process. I highly recommend Lee if you are looking to buy or sell your home. Top notch!

12/03/2014 - marsh6909

Lee is a detail-oriented broker who is able to meet his client's needs and get the job done.

He is knowledgable of his market, communicative with the parties involved, and willing to assist when necessary for the betterment of the transaction. Lee truly provides value to his clients.

Attorney Lawrence Lobb

Lee is a very knowledgeable realtor who helped us sell our home very quickly.

On our first meeting he was totally open to our ideas to sell the house. He wasn't overbearing or pushy which we really appreciated. Lee sold our house in TWO DAYS. He then accompanied us to a builder in the Shorewood area so we could build our dream. We are very grateful to Lee for everything he helped us with. I would recommend Lee without hesitation to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

04/29/2015 - bridget1007799

My moms house sold within 24hrs.

. for over asking...Lee is AWESOME! He does ALOT to market and promote his listings. We had Multiple offers in the first 24 hrs....five showings the first day with more the one offer and one over asking price... highly recommend his services

05/16/2017 - zuser20170121224445381

Lee went above and beyond the call to help us find the right home.

A home which met our extensive list of wants and needs. Lee must have shown us 20 houses, not the normal 4-5 and which of those work best. He researched homes, showed us many and helped us find that right one. Great guy, highly recommend!

04/22/2013 - user6117130

Lee knows what is going on in Lombard.

He has fit right into the small town buzz. He knows just what we need to do to get the house sold. He has great decorating ideas. And he listened to what was important to us. Thanks again Lee

04/06/2011 - esuohymlles1

Lee is great!

He is very knowledgeable, friendly, flexible and willing to do whatever it takes to sell your home or find you the perfect new one! He’s a family man with a business mind and his first priority is customer satisfaction! Just a super great guy!! Thank you, Lee!!! :) (Dawn & Terry, Woodridge)

10/02/2013 - Dawnof2000

Lee was fantastic.

His easy going style made it easy to work with him. He guided us through the process getting an excellent price for our house. From listing to signed contract took only three days. Our buyer was very demanding and Lee did a great job of running interference. Since we were moving out of state, Lee handled the last minute issues up to closing.

12/14/2017 - kenkush

Mr.

Ernst is the best professional I've ever dealt with. His expertise in real estate matters is matched by his enthusiasm and positive demeanor. He was instrumental in helping me sell a property in Glendale Heights. The Lombard property he assisted me in buying has turned out to be my dream home. Lee is the best.

02/14/2011 - Luvacatfight

I was looking for a home in very specific area , Lee helped me find it and buy it at the price we are looking for.

I will recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or sell.

02/11/2015 - moni33moni

Lee is by far the best realtor I've ever worked with.

He is attentive and so personable. He gives honest opinions and always has your back. During some tough moments in the transaction, Lee continually guided us and showed us many solutions. I appreciated his knowledge and look forward to referring him to anyone I know!

08/13/2016 - zuser20150228124259040

If you are buying or selling a home, or thinking about it, in today's Real Estate environment, Lee is the professional you need on your team.

Mary Kay N.

We had the pleasure to work with Lee in both buying a new home and selling our existing home.

He was very responsive to all our questions and his knowledge base in this industry helped us to navigate these transactions efficiently. Response from Lee Ernst on 12/4/2020 We sold at the highest price a split level in Arbor Ridge has ever sold for. Sounds like a 5 star review to me :) Thank you for the business and you two were great to work with. Enjoy that beautiful new home!

12/04/2014 - CHinmoyee

Lee Ernst sold my rental condo at excellent price a within 60 dais of our first meeting.

He was very professional in every phase of the process. I would unhesitatingly recommend him as my agent for selling a home.

02/18/2015 - Htoprres13

Lee is by far the best realtor I've ever worked with.

He is attentive and so personable. He gives honest opinions and always has your back. During some tough moments in the transaction, Lee continually guided us and showed us many solutions. I appreciated his knowledge and look forward to referring him to anyone I know!

03/28/2016 - mweeks8

Lee Ernst was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of buying and selling houses.

He helped me get a fair deal for the house I sold and an amazing deal for the house I bought. He made the whole process easier and less confusing. I would definitely use him again.

02/13/2011 - croath

Lee was fantastic in helping us purchase our first home.

Obviously, we needed a lot of help with understanding the home purchasing process since we were first time buyers. He provided his expert input for our initial offer being accepted. He was incredibly professional in helping us facilitate the inspection process. He eased us into what is expected from the mortgage application process. And he helped guide us to the closing date by keeping us on course to meet all of our deadlines. Lee was there for us when we needed him and I would highly recommend Lee for all of our friends and family who will be buying their homes in the future.

12/05/2017 - liketheblueballoon

Could not have done it without him.

No one else could have handled it. He took a lot of time and effort to find the right home for me. It took several tries but we finally managed to do it.

09/01/2016 - dgfredr

Phenomenal!

Highly Recommend! Lee is experienced and highly knowledgable about the Lisle / DuPage area as well as market trends. My husband and I chose Lee as our selling agent for our home in Lisle because he was local and came highly recommended in the area. He goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly. Lee was always there for us when we had a question or needed a local recommendation for a contractor. He was very responsive, friendly, and helpful. If you need a real pro See Lee!

05/15/2020 - Janna Pieler

Lee was amazing to work with and I would highly recommend him.

He knows how to listen and worked well with us and our issues. As a result, we had our home sold for list price in the first week and he helped us smooth out issues with the inspection and communicated well right up to closing. This IS your guy. Five stars across the board!

11/11/2017 - Rmarker22

Lee helped us purchase a few rental homes and subsequently found renters for us.

He went out of his way to research the area and kept his eye on properties as they became available. He knew our parameters and continued to look for and send us suggestions of properties that would meet those parameters. One we purchased he had suggestions for mortgage brokers, home inspectors, attorney's, and contractors we used to improve the home. All his suggestions worked out great and saved us a lot of time and legwork. Highly recommend this agent. He is highly motivated and will work for you.

12/17/2014 - lwylly

Lee was an excellent dedicated realtor from start to finish.

He always had a positive attitude. Although we had moved out and the home was empty, he still showed with enthusiasm. Solid person, would highly recommend. He knows the Lisle and surrounding areas very well.

08/21/2018 - dan5674

Lee helped us in purchasing condos and also in renting ,was very patient and helpful in showing all the listing, gave us honest opinion which made it easier in decision making .

I will definitely recommend Lee as real estate agent.

05/22/2013 - knar15

Property Search